This Step: Take Drivers Education
Take Drivers Education in Delaware
A) Enroll in a State-Approved Drivers Ed Course
Teens between 16 and 18 years old who are looking to get their first license, must start the process with drivers education. Here you will learn about Delaware traffic laws, road signs, safe-driving practices and more. Look online for state-approved drivers education courses and find one that meets your schedule.
Teens older than 18 years old aren’t required to take drivers ed, but completing a course will help you prepare for the written permit test.
Find a Local Driver Education Provider
Find local driver education locations in Delaware along with business profiles, reviews and contact information.
B) Complete Drivers Education
Once you complete drivers education, you’ll receive a Delaware Driver Education Certificate (Blue Certificate). You’ll submit this to the DE Division of Motor Vehicles when applying for a Level One Learner’s Permit as proof that you passed a certified Delaware drivers ed course.