This Step: Take Drivers Education
Take Drivers Education in Maine
Teens must complete an approved driver education course to obtain a Maine instruction permit at a minimum age of 15 years old. If you are older than 18 years old, drivers ed isn’t required to get a driver’s license, but it will help you pass the written exam. The course covers:
- Maine traffic laws
- Maine road signs
- Safe-driving practices and more
Once you finish the drivers ed course, you’ll need proof you passed. Obtain a certificate of completion to submit to the Maine Bureau of Motor Vehicles. Without proof, the state will not grant you driving privileges.
Find a Local Driver Education Provider
Find local driver education locations in Maine along with business profiles, reviews and contact information.