This Step: Take Drivers Education
Take Drivers Education in Mississippi
The state enlists a graduated drivers license program for new drivers looking to get a license. High school students who are 14 years old years old must start the process by taking a state-approved drivers education course. If you are 15 years old or older, drivers ed isn’t required to get a learner’s permit, but it will help you pass the drivers license exam the first time around. The course covers:
- Mississippi traffic laws
- MS road signs
- Safe-driving practices and more
By enrolling in drivers ed, 14 year olds can apply for a temporary learner’s permit. Your instructor must furnish the Mississippi examiner with proof of your current enrollment in a state-approved drivers education program.
Find a Local Driver Education Provider
Find local driver education locations in Mississippi along with business profiles, reviews and contact information.