This Step: Take Drivers Education
Take Drivers Education in North Dakota
Take a Drivers Education Course
North Dakota driver license applicants younger than 16 years old must complete a state-approved driver education course and 50 hours of practice driving before taking the road test. If you are 16 years old or older, drivers ed is not required, but it could totally help you pass the driver license exams the first time around.
The classroom course covers:
- North Dakota traffic laws
- North Dakota road signs
- Safe-driving practices and more
Once you complete the classroom instruction, you’ll become eligible to take behind-the-wheel driver training. You must complete both portions of the drivers education requirement before taking your road test through the Department of Transportation.
Find a Local Driver Education Provider
Find local driver education locations in North Dakota along with business profiles, reviews and contact information.