This Step: Take Drivers Education
Take Drivers Education in Nebraska
Take a DMV-Approved Driver Safety Course
When it comes to driver education and training you have two options if you are working your way toward a School Permit (SCP) or a Provisional Operator’s Permit (POP):
- Complete a DMV-approved driver safety course and pass written and driving tests administered by your driver safety course instructor
- OR present a School Permit/Provisional Operators Permit 50 Hour Certification to the Driver Licensing Services staff that is signed and shows you have driven the required 50 hours with a parent, guardian or a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old.
Waive the Written and Drive Tests
If you go with the first option and successfully complete an NE DMV-approved course, the state will waive your written and drive tests. All you have to do is obtain a Written and Drive Test Waiver form from your instructor and present it to the Driver Licensing Services staff. During this course, you will learn:
- Nevada traffic laws
- NE road signs
- Safe-driving practices and more
Find a Local Driver Education Provider
Find local driver education locations in Nebraska along with business profiles, reviews and contact information.