This Step: Take Drivers Education
Take Drivers Education in New Hampshire
A) Take a Drivers Education Course
Teens who are under 18 years old must complete a state-approved drivers ed course before applying for a New Hampshire drivers license. If you are 18 years old or older, although it’s not required, driver education can still help you pass your drivers license exam the first time around.
You can either take drivers ed through your high school or a commercial driving school. During drivers education, you will learn:
- New Hampshire traffic laws
- New Hampshire road signs
- Safe-driving practices and more
The state also requires you to complete 10 hours of supervised driving practice in your driver education course.
B) Get Proof of Drivers Ed Completion
Your driver education instructor will give you a driver education certificate once you complete the course. Hang on to this proof of passing so you can hand it over to the New Hampshire New Hampshire Division of Motor Vehicles when you apply for a drivers license.
Find a Local Driver Education Provider
Find local driver education locations in New Hampshire along with business profiles, reviews and contact information.