This Step: Take Drivers Education
Take Drivers Education in Oklahoma
Take a Drivers Education Course
Oklahoma driver’s license applicants younger than 16 years old must complete a state-approved driver education course before getting their OK learner permit. If you are 16 years old or older, you don’t have to complete drivrs ed to be eligible, but it could totally help you pass the written exam. The course covers:
- Oklahoma traffic laws
- OK road signs
- Safe-driving practices and more
You’ve got a few options when it comes to driver education programs certified by the OK Department of Public Safety:
- High school
- Licensed commercial driving schools
- Parent-taught driver education
During the course, you may drive while receiving instruction from and accompanied by a certified driver education instructor. Once you complete the course, your instructor will issue you a Driver Education Certificate as proof you passed. Present this to the state when you apply for your learner permit.
- Enroll with a State Approved Online Provider -
- Or Select from A Local Provider -
Find a Local Driver Education Provider
Find local driver education locations in Oklahoma along with business profiles, reviews and contact information.