This Step: Take Drivers Education
Take Drivers Education in Oregon
Out of all the classes you study as a teenager, few carry as much impact as drivers education. Under the guidance of a licensed driving instructor you are schooled on how to become a lifelong safe driver. Lessons include:
- Maintaining proper speeds
- Turning at intersections
- Road sign identification
- Driving at night and in foul weather
- Oregon traffic laws and much more
Drivers education is not required in Oregon. But as an incentive for completing a course, the DMV will halve your required supervised driving hours. So instead of 100 hours, you will only need 50 hours with a certificate of completion from a state-approved drivers education class. Even if you're 18 years old or older, the DMV strongly encourages enrolling in a class.
Find a Local Driver Education Provider
Find local driver education locations in Oregon along with business profiles, reviews and contact information.