This Step: Take Drivers Education
Take Drivers Education in Virginia
Drivers education is required for all new drivers 19 years old and younger. If you're 19 years old or older, you have the option of either completing a state-approved drivers education course or holding your learner's permit for 60 days in order to become eligible for a Virginia driver's license. Drivers ed may be the most important class of your teen life. You'll learn everything you'll need to know to become a lifelong safe driver, including:
- Virginia traffic laws
- Road sign identification
- Lane changing
- Passing techniques and much more
Before choosing a drivers ed course, confirm with the DMV that the program meets state approval. Otherwise, you will have to retake the course from an approved provider. Upon passing, you'll be issued a certificate of completion, which will serve as your verification.
- Enroll with a State Approved Online Provider -
- Or Select from A Local Provider -
Find a Local Driver Education Provider
Find local driver education locations in Virginia along with business profiles, reviews and contact information.