This Step: Take Drivers Education
Take Drivers Education in Wisconsin
If you're under 18 years old you must complete a state-approved driver education course in order to obtain a Wisconsin instruction permit. And while driver ed is optional if you're 18 years old or older, you should still consider enrolling in a class. You'll gain valuable driving experience under the guidance of a certified instructor and be thoroughly prepared for the knowledge test. The course teaches:
- Road sign identification
- WI traffic laws
- Winter driving tips (valuable information for Wisconsin)
- Safe driving skills and more
After successfully completing a state-approved driver ed class, you'll need to obtain a certificate of completion. Verification is required when applying for an instruction permit and/or driver's license.
Find a Local Driver Education Provider
Find local driver education locations in Wisconsin along with business profiles, reviews and contact information.